First impressions are more important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing good job? To what extent do you agree?

There is a famous statement " First impression is the best impression " which is confidently true for interviews, few decades back with respect to the situations and compitation at that perticuler time periods but now I can strickly say qualifications and doing well is what that matter. When it comes to interview, the basic needed aspects are confidence, lasting impression with attractive skills like lateral thinking and good communication skills. In earily day's, demand on jobs is more whereas supply with suitable candidates used to be very less, which lead to desperate recruitments even if the candidate is under qualified, just with a good impression. First Impression will have a great positive impact because when interviewer have a positive understanding of your profile mostly the entire conversation and assessment goes positive. So to impress in job interviews candidates should concentrate on many key elements like dressing well, a good intro, positive and smiling reply and an awesomely build profile. On the other hand, knowledge is the king and modern world interviews are no more done with a single interviewer and with single round. Inorder to break these partialities new age interviews are conducted with multiple rounds with multiple interviewers, so first impression can not be the factor of choosing in all the rounds. Although different stages of new age interviews are difficult, but one can easly crack it with prior planning and preparation in specific job role, knowing company details, experience etc. Candidate should be prepared to face different rounds like logical reasoning, apptitude, core functional aspects, human resourses and managerial questions. To conclude, I strongly believe first impressions may give an edge in creating a positive impact but it alone would not be sufficient in this fast paced world. So building knowledge and getting experience is what it matters the most in interviews.