Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Imposing a fixed withdrawal period for everyone despite the employment is totally unacceptable. There are people with the opinion that some labours should be given a pension at their desired age. I strongly agree with this statement because some occupations require more energetic people, particularly those which involve more physical activities than others. To begin with, there are several positions that anticipate actively involvement and strength of the labourer throughout their employment lifetime. However, elderly persons would not be able to accomplish these tasks at the same level which they had dedicated during their younger years and pushing them for continuing at the same speed and strength could have repercussions such as accidents or even more, causing numerous losses for the employer. For example, eyesight depends on a person which might deteriorate with the age and encouraging a driver who is nearly sixty and has a weaker vision to drive a vehicle would result in a tremendous accident. Allowing them to withdrawal at a flexible year would be far more beneficial not only for employees but also the organization. Moreover, elderly workers who engage with a high range of physical functions such as service, athletes or hospitality would not perform equally compared to their young employees. The central reason behind this is these tasks need more energy ranging from driving a vehicle to climbing to high altitudes which might significantly impact for an elderly employee’s physical and mental health. For example, an electricity company needs linesmen to carry out jobs on transmission and power lines which are almost around seventy meters in height that is nearly impossible for an older worker to even imagine with his capabilities. Therefore, individuals who are required with such a higher level of energy should be allowed an early retirement. To conclude, having a target evacuation age regardless of the type of job should not be encouraged because certain labourers who are anticipated more strength at their work ought to permit to evacuate at desired level considering the individual’s health condition as well for the betterment of the organization.