Some people believe that new buildings should be built in traditional styles. To what extent to u agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that some people believe that novel constructions ought to be built in traditional styles. I slightly agree with this statement, however, it still has some drawbacks. Undisputedly, the historical structures play a significant role in building a stronger sense of personal identity and boosting the economic situation. There is a myriad of special architecture built by the previous generation, which becomes a symbol of a city and characterizes the nation. Moreover, architecture distinguishes one culture from another because the uniqueness of historical buildings can become the main drive to an exponential thriving of tourism. When the city has a traditional building style in its current life, it can contribute to the diversity of building models in a country because they add more charming weight to the regions by mingling structures of different ages and categories. While the significance of historical construction is widely acknowledged, there are some defects in the ceaseless pursuit of the traditional pattern. Because of the serious population boom, the old structures can not meet the ever-increasing demand for space to live for humans. Besides, the traditional buildings require special craftsmanship and building materials which are prohibitively exorbitant and hard to be applicable in a mass. Moreover, every pattern may have an uncanny resemblance compared to the traditional one. In conclusion, the importance of traditional buildings is undeniable because of their positive impacts, however, they should be considered carefully before being under construction.