Science tells us that some activities are good for our health, while some others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people all over the world continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is the case and what might be done to change this?

Nowadays, an unhealthy lifestyle has aroused people's discussion. This issue is triggered by a whole host of reasons. However, some feasible solutions should be implemented to tackle this matter. There are several key reasons why humans are reluctant to change unsound lifestyles and habits. At first, in the hectic world, adults are always busy working day and night because of the fierce competition in work, which could lead to a fast-paced lifestyle. Thus, they have a tendency to consume a great deal of fast food despite perceiving the negative impacts of those convenient dishes. In fact, as can be seen clearly, there is an upward trend in the proportion of people who are prone to obesity or diabetes than in earlier times. Secondly, as material life is prosperous increasingly, people who are more likely addicted to sedentary lifestyles or had no time for outdoor activities regularly. For instance, people with smoking habits cannot reduce their dependency on cigarettes despite their health deterioration. Nevertheless, the problem above can be remedied, provided that some of the following preparatory steps are taken. One of which is moderating the number of unhealthy products such as food with a high concentration of fat, alcohol or cigarettes. To tackle this, authorities could impose higher taxes on those detrimental commodities. As a result, the quantity of merchandise purchased and sold will tend to drop. Moreover, each person should break the old self-destructive lifestyles and set up a healthy body. For instance, rather than befriending ill-willed buddies, they can usually take part in outdoor activities or register sports competitions in faraway places. It is beneficial for all members of society to alter harmful habits in earlier times. In conclusion, detrimental activities have become a dilemma and some holistic approaches should be adopted. Only when concerted efforts are made by governments and individuals, can this thorny issue be solved perfectly