Some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the Internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view.

Some people explain that entry for public libraries must be free, while others argue that reading in there is just a waste of time and money, since many have new technologies and access to information on the internet. Both views consist of advantages and disadvantages to use.. Nowadays, the number of social libraries is decreasing. Developing technologies and online books are displacing traditional reading methods. Most people, approximately teenagers, do not use books and magazines, they tend to play on smartphones and learn lessons through the internet. So, understanding such paper books is forgetting. But, 30 percent of the world population are old men and womens. They can not use modern technology and read books online. That's why, lots of volunteers and the specific value  of society for increasing the number of book places. And they think that areas like this should be free and for everyone. I agree with this statement. We should learn to respect the elderly and give them happiness. Not only the elderly but also people with disabilities can not read e- books. For example blind people and humans with limited visions. For them paper is the best variant to read.   The 21st century is a century of technology. Most people have many opportunities for life. New mechanization is updating our life and becoming more comfortable. Even for reading there is a golden opportunity. For instance e- books, reading sites and social media. We can read magazines sitting at home. Also it can be cheaper and more comfortable. Just open your phone and go to any website.No need to go to a distant library and pay for each book. For me, it is easier and more comfortable to use the world wide web.    To conclude,  for the majority of the population, it is much easier to use e- books. It is also very convenient for me to sit at home and read a book in comfort