Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A zoo has no useful purpose. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

All over the world, it can be stated that the majority of society would love to visit zoos. However, someone could argue that there is no proper purpose of having a zoo. Analyzing the fact that the people can observe wild animals which are rare and dangerous from one place and having a chance of conservation on particular animal species will prove this. Firstly, people nowadays could easily assess the zoos and could educate on wild animals and their behaviors. For instance, animals such as lions, tigers and penguins cannot visible in all over the places. Moreover, the kids find it very encouraging to observe these wild animals as it is impossible to find them in their villages or the hometowns. Therefore, the reason in which the human can easily get access to zoos and have a possibility of being learnt on animals will justify one of the main idea of having a zoo. Secondly, zoos provide conservation and as well as protection to animals which will lead to protect them in to the future world. For example, the recent research carried out by University of Colombo Sri Lanka, reveals that 350 number of species are found that which only available at zoos in the Asia. This gives the chance to protect and undertake breeding in order to conserve them for the future. Thus, it is one of the main purpose of a zoo which leads to conservation. To summarize the students could entertained and educated on variety of animals in one place and the ability to undertake conservation will clearly indicate the intention of maintaining a zoo. Finally, as argued it can be totally disagreed on the given statement.