Nowadays some people have anti-social behavior and lack respect to others.What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

It is said that some people act disrespected and have anti-social behaviour toward others and the public. In my view, many reasons can cause these phenomena, whereas there are some solutions that might solve these problems. Begin with the causes, family issues are the main reason for an individual's behavioural habits from their adolescent period, in other words, parenting styles is a vital factor. For example, psychological researches show that a father or mother who have over-control, over-protection and neglect child problems are easier to affect their children's mental health, whereby the parents ' mistaken parenting styles. If a child recognized the neglect or control of their parents, they will tend to be over-reacted and resist others for expressing their dissatisfaction, especially among teenagers. The consequence is that they are easy to become an anti-social person. However, appropriate discipline and therapy from parents and society are the crucial solutions to solve these problems. A person who accepted valuable teaching and warmth from their family could have the ability to distinguish right and wrong from childhood. For instance, many families who provided children with a healthy family atmosphere that without violence, control, alcohol and drugs, along with teaching children independence, polite behaviour and self-management, would grow up healthy and have respect for other people, and have the willingness of contributing to society’s well-being. Furthermore, they need to accept further education or therapy if they become bad-behaviour adults, whereby the worse effects from disrespected behaviours to others and their own development. In conclusion, family factors can influence an individual's behaviour strongly. Thus, discipline from parents and society is significantly important, which can improve many personal mental aspects.