Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should write at least 250 words.

Every day, new businesses are introduced in the market and some of them are expanding globally creating a lot of employment. Despite this, businessmen are finding difficulties with basic interpersonal skills and cooperative skills of their newly employed. Firstly, the main reason for the fresher not having minimum interpersonal skills is because he/she is very new to the culture and staff of the company. People who might travel from different corners of the globe or recently graduated from the university may not have widespread knowledge in the business world. For example, graduates travelled from Pakistan to the USA cannot adopt the culture very quickly due to religion, language, place etc. To overcome this kind of a situation companies should thrive by understanding different religions and their behaviour. Secondly, if the occupation differs from the field of study causes a lot of issues to an individual to understand the process of the unit, who joined the organization recently. The first few weeks of employee will be challenging and finds more unpleasant at the work area, a person struggles to please the manager. For instance, an electrical graduate who takes up a position in the finance department cannot coup up with the behaviour of the office and the staff. To address this problem employer should spend some time and also should organise training which improves the efficiency of the job holder. In conclusion, it is believed that cooperative skills are essential for job takers but employers should understand the presence of mind of their employees. Managers and supporting staff are required to be empathetic and encourage their new staff.