Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

In today's speedy life, long working hours may result in less time for recreational activities. In this,essay we will elaborate on how such situations tend to have more disadvantages and outweigh advantages. Nowadays, most people chase money and try to achieve more in a short period of time which results in an increase in stress levels. It will certainly impact the overall performance of an employee and may cause financial loss to the company. For instance, as per the global economic survey conducted by third -party vendors, an employee tends to make frequent mistakes under pressure as compared to staff who works for a limited period of time. A perfect remedy to alleviate stress is to enhance physical activities such as swimming, running or cycling,, however that would also require time. Secondly, individuals who spent more time in the office tend to have conflicts with family members as they are not able to generally spend moments together. It may also end up with broken marriage. For example, as per the recent research conducted by the "Welfare Society of India", the number of divorce cases have been increased as compared to last year records. Additionally, kids with both working parents face several challenges such as abuse by babysitters or become emotionally weak. In conclusion, continuously working for a long period of time may allow you to save money;, however it will come at cost of your personal health and family sacrifices. Thus, In my,opinion this proposal has more demerits than merits.