In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather then buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

When it comes to living, some people regard having their own houses as an ultimate pursuit. Vital and ideal as it sounds, I personally would stand on the negative side. The pursuit emerged because people were brainwashed by the real-estate commercials, and the concept kept passing on from generation to generation. Construction company is a big business. In order to earn more, they claimed that owning your personal house brings you a happiness life and kept keep jeopardizing the environment to build more houses. People believed the arguments, even for those who don’t necessarily need it their own house. Not only did it cause people to blindly purchase unnecessities, but it also profits the company with the sacrifice of our mother earth. Mobility could be another big matter if you don’t work at a company near the house. As you bought the house sitting at a fixed spot, it could be inconvenient for us you to commute to the office. Some people thus rent a house near the office, that is to say, you would have to pay more. Even though you these homeowners don’t rent one house, transporting would cost you dear and time-consuming. Unless you live close to the house, the expenses could increase be collectable, and time spent on transports could be wasted. Furthermore, it is more than costly to buy than to rent one, though some insist that it the property could will become their belongings at the end of decades of payments. What they didn’t realize is the upfront down payment and the high mortgage. A repairment could be covered by the renters, whereas whoever has the house ownership should have furniture fixed by themselves or mechanics. In conclusion, without thinking the pros and cons thoroughly, it could be making a deal with a devil. Issues such as the level of convenience and value should be taken into consideration. After all, what we need is just a place to live in, which does is not equal to buying one ourselves.