Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

n contemporary society, many people think that important scientific research should be managed and controlled by governments instead of private companies. Personally, I think that the private companies should be given freedom for researching but with supervision under the governments. For a variety of reasons, government rather than private companies should control the scientific research. Government has the facilities and resources to carry out research on projects. It would provide the appropriate proper projects for certain people who are talented in particularly areas. Every scientist could take part in research projects using their professional knowledge if they join the suitable projects. Therefore, the projects may have great achievements through those outstanding scientists. Apart from that, results of research are better harnessed. For instance, vaccination is good for human’s health. For example, In China, with the development of the coronavirus vaccine developed by the government rather than privately owned pharmaceutical companies, people would inject vaccination freely which is provided by the state. It not only makes people's health better, but also can temporarily avoid the huge disease caused by the virus.Thanks to vaccination, we can live with sound body. *pharmaceutical companies However, we have no reason to ignore the benefits of researching by the private sectors. For instance, aims for every private companies are gaining maximum profits. For operating firms, there are numerous competitors producing homogenous products that they compete against others by improving quality of products and producing efficiency. As a result, people would get privilege of new and better products and services. In conclusion, although private companies have better quality of products, governments have wider opportunities for scientists and research results can be used in better and quicker ways. In my opinion, governments rather than private sectors should monitor the scientific research.