Globalization is creating world in one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Development in technology makes it easier for everyone to share and follow each other’s special occasions which not only taking people under one roof but also insisting them to forget about their roots. Advanced technology is one of the salient factor for having all cultures together. Since, people have social media available all over the world which is telling people how to live their life by showing different countries customs and rituals. As a result, people are becoming more enthusiastic towards them rather than their own special occasions. For instance, India is famous for its Diwali function and for firecrackers but now as Diwali is known by worldwide through instagram and facebook so mostly country ’s people enjoy burning crackers on that special day. Moreover, Travelling is also become afforadable for everyone in this era. Thus, people can travel from one country to another country for getting information or enjoying other’s lifestyle. If they like their living more satisfied than living in their own country they decided to move in that country for their whole life. Hence, they begin to forget about their own identifications and consider themselves a part of that nation in which they are living. Overall, it has been becoming very conveninant due to the latest amenties like Social sites and Autumobiles which giving opportunity to be a part of this Globalization.