Nowadays,more people would rather purchase food than cook at home.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is better way according to you and why?

Come along with the modern world, 24-hour life becomes shorter than ever. To save up some time to spend with those ones we love, more and more people choose to cut off cooking time and buy prepared food for themselves. This idea could be good and bad at the same time. On one hand, pre-made food is very convenient. For busy people who can stay up to 10 hours in their offices, convenience stores with different options like sandwiches, fried rice, even salad is always an ideal choice. It takes less than 5 minutes to be ready to eat, so they can have some extra time to rest. For example like 7Eleven, its stores change the food theme every 2 to 3 months to make sure their customers will come back with more selections. On the other hand, eating processed food is not good for your health. It might lack of nutrients that your body needs as they are simple, easy to preserve, and last longer in the fridge. An experiment by Stanford University shows that an adult needs about 2 cups of vegetables or fruits per day. So a box of pasta or 2 sandwiches for a quick lunch cannot provide enough vitamins for a healthy diet. In individual thought, it is very important for me to eat healthily. It gives me more energy to deal with my daily job, and it sets better discipline that I force myself to be more responsible about my diet. I usually buy fresh ingredients on my day off, and spend 2 hours turning them into ready meals for the whole week. I keep portioned meat or salmon in zip bags. After a long day, I heat up the oven with some protein and vegetables inside, and go shower. By that, I save up one hour every day for cooking, it tastes good and is healthier than a pizza. In a nutshell, I would say that good food makes your life better. So no matter how busy we are, we should find a way to cook nice food with less time.