Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the improvement of the educational system plays an important role, which impacts strongly on our young generations. Some arguments show that it is wasting time for youth to spend time reading children’s storybooks while they can do other practical activities. This essay aims to disagree with the above notice and explain why learning from these books is essential. There is much research proving that reading children’s storybooks is essentially for the growth of kids’ language. It not only helps them to improve their reading skills but is also considered a great solution to gain more vocabulary. In addition, reading a book also contributes to the development of their creativity. For example, when people read a book, it is crucial to imagine different situations in reality about characters or scenarios. Therefore, children take a lot of benefits from reading these books. Other than that, it is undeniable that kid’s storybooks are also contained a huge number of educational lessons, which help our kids to become better people. Taking “Red Riding Hood girl” as an example, it is beneficial for youth because it not only attracts them in different ways compared with other practical activities, but it also concludes some lessons about do not believe strangers and obey adults. Because of the complicated of society, there are a thousand intimidations, which can negatively impact the safety of future generations. As the result, transmitting social lessons through books is considered the most effective way to warning them. In conclusion, reading kid’s story content is inevitably a good hobby for every single kid around the world to develop their language skills as well as avoiding social dangers. However, parents should also teach them other useful skills such as cooking or outside activities to improve their physical body and knowledge.