Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree with the suggestion?

Space exploration is considered to cost too much and the money could be spent on more essential things. I strongly agree with that opinion because we have more important earth based problems such as hunger and space exploration harms environment. Initially, humanity does not need space exploration that much as some people on the Earth need food and water. According to BBC News, NASA spends nearly 3 billion dollars per year for just keeping rockets, while there are 2 billion people who are starving. Besides, the cost of worldwide hunger is 36 million dollars, which is quarter of the amount of money only NASA spends on space exploration. One year of care after rockets could give people sufficient amount of food for four years. It makes us question ourselves, if we really need space exploration or alive people. Despite costing too much money, space exploration also costs our environment and health. It appears that only one part of rocket actually travels to space, while other parts just fall down to the Earth. These parts may contain harmful elements that destroy environment around, including plants and animals. Moreover, it also spoils the water and the Earth itself. It may hurt people living near such places who consume these water and animals. For example, civilians of Karmakshy that is located near the Baikonur spaceport often suffer from several diseases and have weak immune system due to cosmodrome. Thus, space exploration may occur harmful for environment and its livehoods. To conclude, the huge amount of money spent on space exploration could be spent on more significant things such as starvation all over the world. Besides, space exploration has drawback in the face of destroyed environment.