In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

It is undeniable that the respectfulness to elders or adults of children and teenagers is decreasing in many countries around the world, nowadays. From my point of view, I think that this problem can cause from several reasons, like from the child self or from the elders, and this problem can cause negative effects in society. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion, I believe that decreasing of the respectfulness to elders has many reasons that are caused by the toddler self and the older person. Firstly, some older people have some bad habits, such as the elder do not listen to the need of their kids. Secondly, the elders always think that children are children. When younger people want to explain somethings which are wrong for them, many elders always believe that they arguing rather than explaining, and some elders act like a toddler due to they will always do anything without reason and responsible. Furthermore, decreasing of respectfulness can cause from development in terms of mentality and emotions of younger people, for example. However, these issues can cause many impacts in the community. For instance, the toddlers do not obey the teaching of older people, and the words of the elders are not something children will follow. Additionally, these issues can cause the gap between the generation. As a result, when younger people grow up, they may grow up to be bad people who can make bad habits to society. In conclusion, I strongly think that this problem is caused by misunderstanding of younger people and older people due to the evolution of children thinking in the present has a difference from children in the past. Therefore, it is recommended that the elders should choose the right words to speak with kids, and they should try to understand some toddler behaviours that are improving all the time.