Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

In various nations around the world, the scarcity of freshwaterwater fresh water water sources became an international challenge that faces many cities. There are a number of causes to this, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. There are several causes for this situation. The first cause of demanding water is expanding of cities. The more cities are converted to metropolitan, the more citizens and dwellers need water for their daily usage. For example, a complex with hundred flats require thousands of litres every day. In addition, an enormous amount of treated water is used for agricultural purposes. Feeding and drinking of cattle, for instance, is water -consuming as well. Therefore, the accessive usage of freshwater led to scarcity of this valuable source. Various possible actions could be taken to find solutions. To begin with, governments can implement extra taxes on individuals passing certain limits of water utilization on a monthly basis. For instance, this can force people to reduce unnecessary wasting of water. A further solution could be, encouraging citizens to use water -saving gadgets for their bathrooms and kitchens. These devices, such as pressure handles could save almost half of the water we use during showering. In conclusion, various factors have led to problems related to increasing water demand, globally. This situation could be addressed by applying additional taxes and raising the awareness of citizens. Given this situation, it is recommended that immediate actions should be taken before countries suffer from lacking water.