Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In spite of the annual extinction of many languages, it is believed that this is not crucial due to the effortless life with a small number of languages globally. I definitely disagree with this claim as languages are fundamentally representative of traditional culture of every country in the world. To show the importance of linguistics, this essay will discuss its benefits. To begin with, mother tongue is still essential for local communication, even though an international language like English has been used to communicate globally. In fact, the delegates of each country usually speak English in ASEAN or United nations official meetings provided that all attendees are able to understand well. However, English is not a major development in their home countries. After international discussion, the representatives might report all initiatives in their own language to local people or conduct national meetings instead of requirement of English usage in their countries. Furthermore, according to vanishing languages, it has detrimental effects on social- cullture. Generally, a language has represented a uniqueness of traditional communication among people in every nation for many decades. Therefore, it is essential to keep their national language as well as to preserve the traditional culture. More interestingly, young generations will lose their identities because they can not figure out their mother tongue and culture if their own language dies out. In conclusion, based on globalization, an international language is important to incorporate in different countries; nevertheless there will bedeleterious deleterious influences on local communication and social-culture if many languages vanish. Thus, I strongly believe that the extinction of languages is a concern in every country.