Some people think it is easy to learn a language without the help of a teacher? Do you agree with this opinion? Which method of language learning do people prefer in your country?

The more language you know, the smarter you become; knowing more language means that you can interact with more communities. In the process of studying new language, some are convinced that it is not difficult learning it by yourself: without the help of an educator. For a variety of reasons, which will be outlined in the following paragraphs, I firmly disagree with this opinion It is true to say that studying new language does not require assist of a teacher: anyone can learn it by oneself. There are many resources out there on the internet, which help you understand new language. Moreover, learning by entertaing is also work. For instance, learning by watching movies without subtitles, or listening to the song singing in such language. These methods are effective as well. However, the process mentioned in the foregoing paragraph is not easy. Especially, for people who do not have any basics; having a tutor would make it much easier to learn new language. Teacher can help with all the fundamental knowledge from A to Z. Without the help from the educator, it would be difficult learning new language. In addition, in my country--Thailand--the method of learning a language with the teacher’s assist is more popular. Provided that I learned a language to the help of a teacher as well, and I think it is hard to learn new language without an assist. Therefore, in my point of view, it is better to have a proper training in order to learn new language; I disagree with the said statement. To conclude, it is possible to learn new language without help; however, it is not easy. Hence, I personally disagree with this opinion.