Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people share a perspective that the most important thing about being affluent is it gives them the opportunity to help people who are not in a good position financially or are impoverished. The essay below tends to explain why I agree with the view that wealthy people should support the underprivileged ones. To begin with, the underprivileged folks endure a lot of challenges in their day-to-day life for their basic neccessities like food, healthcare, education and so on. The assistance that they get from the affluent can dwindle these problems. To illustrate, rich folks with all their wealth can benefit the children of the impoverished with education. They can construct schools and colleges where there would be given free books and stationery items inorder to motivate them to come to school everyday. Not only that but also the institutes can provide job opportunities to the poor people. They can be employed as cooks, cleaners, helpers or watchmen. It would provide some financial stability in their lives. Thus, monetary support from the rich can secure the future of the poor kids with education. Furthermore, the affluent benefactors can assist the indigent beneficiaries with healthcare. For instance, the rich folks can open up wings in hospital where the indigent would be treated like any other patient for free of cost. This way they would not be sufferring with illnesses whenever a pandemic or epidemic strikes. Moreover, they would get the necessary care required during natural calamities. Besides that, these benefactors can create job opportunities for the poor folks who are educated and capable but do not have monetary support. It would help them to earn the money needed to buy their own food, thereby, making them independent. Hence, healthcare and employment chances provided by wealthy people can immensely aid the destitute. To conclude, the essay explains the reasons for my agreement to the perspective that the most crucial thing about being rich is to have the chance to help the underprivileged. Particularly, because the monetary support from the wealthy allows the poor to get education, healthcare, employment and food.