Families who do not send their children to public schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is right for all citizen. A popular belief that it is not a duty to pay tax for children who studied in public school that would be allocated to assist universal education. I personally disagree with this statement moreover there are two main reason. Firstly, the taught that the children who a studied in private education are not mandatory to pay tax will impact the government revenue. This because tax contribute the biggest precentage for government income which could be use for supporting school for people with less priviledge to achieve good quality education with no tuition fees. In Indonesia, for instance, about 40% revenue from tax are used to support the education for unprevilliage student so that they can achieve education without thinking the tuition fee. Therefore, student who studied in private education should pay a tariff so that the unpreviliage student can education with low fees. Secondly, tax is duty for all citizen, the main reason is to welfare all citizen from the gap between the rich and the unprivilege. For example, in Indonesia tax are allocated to support socities with low-economic condition which help them to achieve education for thier child.