Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day, Universities and Colleges have a substantial influence on the lives of people, most time they promote subjects related to science rather than drama and literature, which is negative development since both topics have importance in front of society. This essay will discuss why this phenomenon happens and also why it is negative progress. First and foremost, with the advance of globalization, topics related to science and technology have much more impact on the daily routine of the population since understanding science they can have more knowledge about the environment and climate change different from fields such as literature. For example, is much easier a person relates science in his life instead of drama, which looks much more complex and distant from his routine. Furthermore, the presence of professors with a specialization in science is more evident, different from a literature professor which leads to much more expensive to University. For these reasons, educational institutions prefer to make this choice. However, the lack of drama and literature in society can have a substantial negative impact on the building of the personality of the individuals as they are responsible for this knowledge much more complex and robust. In addition, art through drama and literature can help the individuals learn about the past to ameliorate the future, by virtue of these facts without them the progress of the world can be a negative development. For instance, a person with a variety of knowledge in numerous areas, certainly, is a person much more skilled for any job, since she has more tools to think and act in front of current issues. There is a famous phrase that saying, the education changes people and people change the world. For these reasons, the absence of drama and literature can become a negative development. In conclusion, independently of the topics, every subject has an essential value to the individuals and is of paramount importance use them wisely to build a better world for the next generations. This essay discoursed why some subjects have outweighed others and argument that this phenomenon can be negative progress.