In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Entertainment industry is capturing the mind of public by showcasing contents, which are of their taste and preferences. One of the genre amongst them are crime thriller movies or shows. Same is the case with the crime novels that is growing popularity amongst the readers. There are certtain factors behind this force of attraction towards crime shows and novels. I would brief it in the following paragraph. Firstly, reach for the show is attained by grabbing top-paid actors to play the lead role. Mostly production houses prefers to increase their revenue rate, which can be attained by getting influential person to play the role. For instance, Korean actor Lee Min-Ho (one of the most top rated actor) played a lead role in a crime drama, which attracted millions of his fan to watch the show. Same is the case with novels, established writers draws many readers towards their books. Secondly, the element of suspense increases the curiosity. Crime shows or dramas or novel has this factor of suspense, which increases the level of curiosity amongst the viewers and readers, hence they are keen to know, what will happen next. This is one of the reason for their growing fame. For example, mystery behind a crime when one suspect is known instigates inquistiveness amongst the viwers of shows and readers of novels. As per my opinion these shows and novels helps in intellectual development of people. Similarly, they articulate certain matters that helps people to persue their career in fields such as detectives, police officer or C.I.D. Also some of the shows and novels are well presented for the public that it keeps us entertained.