Some people think younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether younger generations are more competent for crucial jobs in government. As far as I am concerned, I am inclined towards the belief that their participation in these positions is necessary. The opinion that prefers the elderly to fill the positions is supported by the following reason. Compared to younger people, elder public officers usually mean more experience and higher management ability in political area. Some of the policies published by the government are closely related to citizen’s interest and are aimed at their well-being, and others are of great significant to the development of the whole nation. As a result, the participation of experienced senior workers in government’s key position is required, who serve as the guarantee for the formation and implementation of these beneficial decisions. On the other hand, I believe that having more youths working in key political positions is more beneficial. Firstly, youth’s join allows decisions to be made with the perspectives of various age groups, which leads to a wider range of ideas and solutions. Without them, concerns from their generation are easily neglected by the current politicians, which narrow the source of more targeted solutions to their problems. Moreover, younger groups are full of creativity and bring vitality to political departments. They are more open to new ideas and their ways of thinking is not confined to tradition and convention. Therefore, they are more suitable working in key areas in government such as department of culture and tourism, or educational bureau. In conclusion, while the older generation is equipped with more experience under some conditions, I still in favor of youngster’s participation in critical fields in government.