Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some countries have a government guideline to control organic foods and beverages at a reasonable price while setting high costs with the sugary brands to support consumers to purchase healthy commodities more than sweetness. In my opinion, I do agree on this aspect. This policy might affect consumer's behaviour and be changed better in the future. Surprisingly, some commodities, such as tobacco and alcohol drinks, have a lower price than valuable goods, for example, milk, yoghurt in some countries, such as the Philippines and Indonesia. As a result, the population in those countries consume unhealthy goods and impact overall national strength result. Additionally, the major problem might be impacted to the well-being and hospital system at a national level. Looking from the above perspective, it is apparent that pricing control is meaningful to purchasing routine. The sweetened eatery should be configured at more expensive costs to reduce buying rate and mitigate the population's health risks from sweet-fat products. Furthermore, the high-quality foods processed with having organic and healthy ingredients should be supported in terms of business trade from the government agency, such as getting lower tax rate and having some tax allowance to business. In conclusion, the high-level scheme changes are not easy to act in a short period. The government may discuss with companies and related agencies to set up manufacturing's ruling and tax supporting businesses. They will gradually change production processing, pricing, and marketing to align with the program. Finally, people's behaviour will adjust to the new practice, and people's health will get better.