Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem and how could the situation be improved?

In today's life pace, every second is especially valuable. As a result, the lateness of transport system and a long period spending on vehicles can cause inconvenience and displeasant for everyone. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind this widespread concern and some feasible measures to deal with it. In my point of view, the foremost cause of either long waiting time or long travelling time stems from a lack of experience of the drivers. For instance, a new driver who has no experience on the fastest routes of the city, might not arrive the destination on time. If drivers estimate an appropriate time to charge the petrol or have the vehicles maintainence, lateness will not be a problem anymore. Furthermore, vehicles ' low quality might be a reason that leads to this phenomenon. If passengers sit on an uncomfortable seat, they will have an unpleasant feeling and think that the travelling time is longer than ever. Degraded equipment will slow down the speed of a vehicle, as the vehicle is unable to move quickly. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to train all the staffs working on transportation field with adequate knowledge and provide some possible ways to deal with unexpected situations which may occur in real time. In addition, the government should invest more funds on improving public transport system to meet the demands of residents, which can be done by upgrading buses and trains with modern equipment and removing run-down ones. To conclude, it is evident that there are a plethora of causes behind the lateness of transport system nowadays, including inexperienced drivers and run-down vehicles. It is the responsible of both the government and the residents to put solutions into place to address the problems they have created.