some people say Histroy is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that History is an important subject in schools. While some folks believe that Science and Technology are way more important than History. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that the latter has more positives than the former. This essay will discuss both of them and explain the reasons. The predominant factors making people prefer Science and Technology are the advancements in this modern era and financial factors. In other words, there are several things that are being replaced by the current technology and emerging technologies as well. For example, previously trading was done by using money as a medium of exchange and now they are being replaced by cryptocurrencies. To create the cryptos one needs to have high knowledge of programming and also about new technologies to make the current ones safer. Additionally, people having advanced knowledge are paid better than others who don't. For instance, a survey published in Times newspaper says people who work as an IT employee earns way more than a person who works in a traditional profession. On the other hand, there are a plethora of reasons for supporting History as an important subject. One that mainly stands out is that History tells us who were are and where we originated from. In other words, learning about the facts generates respect towards our older generation after knowing all the struggles they went through in order to survive. For example, Indians originating from the Indus valley civilization can know how intelligent their ancestors were as they were way ahead of their in terms of development as well as their struggle with the weather conditions. In conclusion, both history and sciences are important in their own perspective. But with growing challenges it is better to know more about the things that help us to survive rather than the past.