Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There has been always an extensive discussion about whether people should follow a specific routine or they should face changes during their lives to improve the outcomes. This essay will discuss the reason why it is better to follow step by step routine rather than having to adapt to different unexpected situations. One of the strongest arguments in support of this idea is that adults have a massive amount of challenges they need to face in their everyday life, hence they do not possess an immense amount of time to think and to act differently in each new scenario given to them. Another way to express this, making changes in a daily schedule may even be counterproductive for some people. In a report made by a recent study in the University of London, only 36% of its participant approved the idea of facing new challenges in their workplace every week. The remaining part was happier with a fixed routine. Another notion that needs to be taken into consideration is that routine has been always a synonym of planned activity. It makes a massive difference whether some plan in advance or just go with the flow. To put it in other words, although many people propose that in each one’s life, people should experiment in giving a try to the large number of challenges a different outcome can bring, it is crucial to have a fixed routine, as it is known the outcome will be greater and the results will have had an exceptional effect. This essay discussed the main reasons why it is crucial to stick to a routine because of the massive benefits derived from following it. In conclusion, in my opinion if people stress out when facing new issues every day by not following an adequate routine, it is a better solution for all humankind to have a specific sequence of actions needed to follow.