Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promoting and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their product. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Budget of big business firms have upsurged rapidly for advertisement and other promotion for their products. However, this change made people pursue such products more than ever.In this essay i will explain some of the problems of this trend and I will also explain why i feel government endorsement is needed to built local supremacy. A major drawback of deceiving advertisement is that children often get aggrasive and rude to their parents.Many companies around the world spent more money on promotion mainly targeting specific audience to inflate their sales. Children often watch these compelling promotion and urge their parents to buy these product, while, parents disagree with it because some of these products are not needed. This contradict views create conflicts between parents and children. For instance, a survey by bbc Bbc showed that 56% percent of children in The United Kingdom shop their commodities from advertisements. To tackle this issue government has to give more captivating offers and sales on their local product to establish local ubiquity. For instance, India is a great example of this. Indian government introduced their own ecommerce e-commerce platform to give much more affordable prices of their local products which will ultimately result in greater economy boost. Secondly goverment has to regulate advertisement of every brands in their country. Some companies make dubious ad without showing real facts and nutrition values of products.If government impose regulations real facts of a product will be shown to consumers this could possibly create realisation of their shopping choices and deviating them to buy local products.A good illustration of this is Apple.Brazil sued Apple for misleading consumers by claiming their products are environmently friendly and not giving charger inside box create less paper, which was a lie because that was creating 20% more waste. After this event local smartphone firms sales risen drastically, thus, government can make a huge difference. To conclude, misleading promotions are evidently influencing children. Government can overcome this issue by giving affordibilty and true values of a product.