Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, many individuals debate that the objective of institute learning is to acquire better opportunities, while others argued that such studies can be beneficial for the whole community and for the individual itself. In my opinion, it is true that learning develops the person as a whole and which ultimately helps in the upliftment of the community. However, this essay will explore both aspects of this discussion. First and foremost, institutional teaching is playing an important role for students to receive better employment opportunities. Generally speaking, a highly educated pupil is always preferred for a job, as compared to the less educated student. Scholars in universities are in regular touch with experienced and knowledgeable tutors and like-minded people. For example, a PhD student who has done extensive research on a subject would definitely have more ideas as compared to a B.Tech student and is likely to be hired by companies at a senior level position. On the other hand, some individuals believe that higher education can be utilised for the upliftment of people and the association as a whole. In fact, it is irrefutable that every society needs brilliant minds to restructure the community in a way that adverse components can be eliminated completely. This can only be done when students come up with fantastic ideas and solutions. For instance, a graduate in India designed artificial legs and hands for handicapped people at a very low price, whereas the same products were being sold at an absolutely high price by multinational companies. Not only, his small initiative helps him to start his own business but, also allowed poor people to afford the products which were out of reach earlier. To conclude, a group of certain people argued that the main goal of university learning is to prepare graduates to get a better career opportunity. However, I argue that higher education prepares individual as a good citizen, who works for the betterment of the society. I recommend that the government should take steps and make policies for the enhancement of the education system.