It is undeniable that we spend most of our time working because people desire a better life. However, in the modern economy, where labor is in high demand, working hours have increased, leaving people with little time to take care of themselves. With the above problem, reducing working hours , the short working week is essential

It is undeniable that we spend most of our time working because people desire a better life. However, in the modern economy, where labor is in high demand, working hours have increased, leaving people with little time to take care of themselves. With the above problem, reducing working hours, the short working week is essential Work is beneficial as it motivates personal growth, but excessive work has negative consequences to do with mental health and a lack of work productivity. In other words, it not only affects health but also ineffective work. As for health effects, because too much work and deadlines are waiting to be handled, people tend to solve all to finish. As a result, employees could not balance between their life and work. Over time, this imbalance can lead to burnout, stress, and even severe health issues such as heart disease. Poor eating habits and weakened mental health lead to decreased work efficiency. Therefore, the policies to protect workers’ rights are born to limit the abuse of labor. The policy of reducing working hours and remuneration policies for employees with rest, showing that the proposal of a short working week is a completely reasonable thing. For example, studies have shown that countries with shorter workweeks, such as Sweden and the Netherlands, report higher levels of employee satisfaction and overall well-being. In short, humans are not machines that can work endlessly without rest. Excessive work will affect the person itself as well as the development of that country. A shorter workweek is a practical solution to enhance employee well-being and overall productivity.