Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

These days, people prefer to start their own employment rather than working for a corporate company or industry. This essay will explore both the reasons and drawbacks of the situation. In regard to the reasons, the main reason for the individuals to be self-working is that, nowadays, companies are giving more task pressure to the employees and less salary as per the performance. Now, people are under pressure to work for long hours in order to earn more salary and incentives. Secondly, the young generation these days are very enthusiastic to do something different and their new and innovative ideas might not get some appreciation from the monotonous companies. Therefore, the talented pupils start their own business. For instance, Ram was working in the industry, making products to help handicapped people, he was having a great idea regarding the movement of paralysed hands and legs and was turned down by the company and hence, he chooses to start his own business. The main disadvantage of starting up their own work is that if not successful, it costs a loss of hard-earned money. Under such circumstances, individuals may get depression and various other diseases such as heart-attach, high or low blood pressure. peace of mind would have been completely lost. For instance, A recent report by the health ministry indicated that 28 per cent of cases of depression result from the loss of capital. In conclusion, these days young generation is getting more inclined towards starting-up their own business. However, some disadvantages are also there for these such projects. The reasons and cons of the same are discussed in the essay.