Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, nobody have tendancy to write paper-based communicative skills. While technology has a big role on daily life, letters are losing their popularity. Technological developments are making everything easier, the communiction in particular. On the one hand, some believe that using conventional communication ways will always be the best choice to express feelings or opinions. Because, they do not believe the power of technology and they use vintage solutions. In addition, it is not acceptable to delete important messages through devices. For instance, although my mother has a cutting-edge mobile phone, she always writes letters to her neighbours to give some briefs about problems in the apartment. She thinks that writing texts or e-mails are not as effective as her letters. On the other hand, while some people support the traditional communicative solutions to be in touch with others, a number of people believe that the best way to express ideas is the technological solutions. This is because, technological gadges provide people to what they need. The other vital point is saving more time while doing other important actions. For example, a friend of mine always chooses to write e-mail to her tutor about her master thesis and this transaction takes only five minute. Therefore she is able to continue to deal with other daily issues. Taking everything into consideration, using conventional ways to communicate with other people is not common in this age. In my opinion, technology is very effective and useful when we are aware of its benefits. Hence, we all need to adapt our lives with the modern era.