What are the effects of doing very little exercise? How can people be encouraged to do more exercise?

Exercise is a popular topic and recommendation from diverse people and professions. Doctors suggest doing exercise to be healthy and have a good functioning of organs. Despite this, there is an important amount of people that do very little exercise. The reasons are varied, but the most common is lack of time and the no- exercise habits. The effects of exercising too little could trigger a number of health problems. On the one hand, humans need oxygen to live and, precisely, exercise is a main oxygen source. Consequently, people that do not exercise so much are potential victims of cardiology, blood flow issues and many more problems related to health. On the other hand, the lack of exercise could be translated into gaining weight, mostly if this is combined with bad nutrition. In line with above, it is possible to analyze the case of two sisters that had different exercise habits when they were in school. One of them was part of the basketball team and she stayed after school to train everyday. The other one did not like doing exercise and she prefered going home after school. Both of them ate the same food, actually the basketball player used to eat more after the training. Sadly when both of the girls graduated form high school, the one who did not exercise had cardiovascular problems and had gained weight because she was eating chips and junk food after school. Besides, the same sister was struggling with fatigue through the admissions process to universities. The doctor highly recommended start doing exercise and of course stop eating junk food, but remarked the importance of exercising. In conclusion, exercise should be part of our habits to stay healthy and with energy. Exercising should be motivated from an early age, since then is when habits are formed. People must find a time to exercise, even though nowadays work and responsibilities demand too much.