Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day with the advance of technology, the presence of computer games, among children and younger people, has been increasingly popular; however, some parents believe this type of entertainment has little educational value and at times can be harmful to the development of children and I partially agree with this assumption. This essay will discuss why parents have this feeling and I will explain my point of view in detail. First and foremost, when the usage of technology is overseen it can present development with positive results. Computer games, which can be created with an educational purpose, when used in a controlled ambience and with a specific aim can both help children enhance the creativity, and also promote learning and knowledge due to the facility to access any educational material in any part of the world, for instance. Furthermore, learning using technology and the facilities of online games is much easier, faster and more convenient instead of using traditional books. For these reasons, depending on the situation and the content, I partially agree computer games can have a little value, being harmful to some young individuals. However, some mothers and fathers claim online games can damage the education of their offspring since they not only promote distractions but also endanger mental health. In addition, the overuse of computer games can endorse perilous behaviour as the content of these games can be about violence and crimes. For example, a little boy using the computer in high frequency can become more introverted, and also present problems such as depression and anxiety, mitigating the interest by the school, consequently reducing the learning in most subjects. Therefore, the consumption of this sort of entertainment needs to be controlled by responsible ones, avoiding negative consequences. In conclusion, everything in overuse can be hazardous resulting in a negative side; thus, is of paramount importance the supervision of mothers and fathers, this way, provided that controlled the use of computer games can present some benefits. This essay discoursed about an idea presented by parents and I could explain my opinion.