Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As it is said that change is required to break the monotony and to give room for innovation and new ideas, there are some people who are risk takers while there are some who want to continue this monotony and avoid changes. In my opinion i completely agree with the view that change is necessary and is always a good thing. Firstly, people who do not want a change in their lives are the ones who do not dare to take risk as they are content and feel safe of what they are doing and eventually acclimatize to it and prefer doing the same thing. On the other hand people who are oriented towards change are the ones who are risk takers and are full of confidence as this kind of attitude flares up innovation and new ideas. These kind of people are never content with what they have done, and they continuously try and innovate new ways of doing things in order to benefit the society, for them the change is like an oxygen which they live on. For instance if you look at the automobile industry since its advent and till now there are many industries which are still are still manufacturing vehicles that runs on fossil fuels, but the company Telsa Motors went a step ahead, and his CEO Elon Musk imagined out of the box and broke this convention of vehicles powered by fossil fuels and brought in electric vehicles, his hanker to change lead to a revolution in the automobile industry. To sum up in my opinion change is necessary as it promotes innovation and new ideas that benefits the society.