Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some controversial perspectives heating a debate over the type of the school. While some people think that single-sex school can bring a wealth of tremendous benefits on education, others assume that being taught in mixed schoolsschools do children good. From my point of view, I believe that various gender schools can be more far-reaching teaching methods. Evidently, a school which only aims primarily at female students can effortlessly facilitate the development of scholars. Since the curriculum, which can bolster students’ strength and stimulate their creativity, must correspond with the teenagers’ preference as well as the advantages, without the inherent difference between boys and girls, schools are able to optimize the efficiency of education by concentrating on one gender. Moreover, this tactic can also diminish the sexual distraction in the school environment. Obviously, a relationship between men and women is inevitable since they have been in contact with each other for such a long time in schools, which might negatively affect educational results. Thereby limiting sexual association, students can fully pay attention to their academic journey and achieve fruitful outcomes. While the redeeming features of sexually separate schools are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of mixed schools are ignored. First and foremost, this acts as a precursor for adolescence integrating with socialization. By being exposed to a small version of community at school, including all gender and distinct levels of society, children can build the foundation for the future. Hence, they might face less struggle to survive in this harsh world. Furthermore, having schools which are not based on gender can reduce the costs of education. In fact, in many slum areas, impoverished students hardly get access to food, let alone education. Thus, a mixed school will be a perfect solution for that dire issue as the construction cost is more affordable for the government than building two separate schools. In conclusion, although one- gender schools stand children a good stead in terms of self-development, a school without discrimination can more positively impact both children and society.