Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

For two centuries technological progress has developed rapidly. And some people believe that advancement has affected worklessness negatively. I absolutely agree with that statement, because machines are more productive and they have immunity to Hazards. This essay discusses both reasons and makes several examples for them. It is no doubt, robots do their work more accurate and faster than human workers. As a result, companies owners prefer automated production lines for their quality and speed. Moreover, statistics show us that people make a lot of mistakes that can affect on product bad. So, bosses do not want to waste their profit out of defective goods. For example, most huge companies such as Toyota and Ford have the best quality of cars. That is because people are not involved in the building process. The next reason why people are not the best solution for various workplaces is immunity to dangerous environments. In other words, robots can work in places where humans cannot. Furthermore, human health is very vulnerable and any worker can get injured at any time, while machines require only timely maintenance. In addition, medical bills and insurance are not attractive things for firms’ welfare. For instance, some heavy industries use special chemicals in their factories. In that case, only robots can stand in those places normally. In conclusion, I think technological advances are responsible for unemployment in some spheres. Mainly, any mechanism does human work better and faster. What is more, machinery can be active in any environment and any condition.