( Do you agree or disagree with the following statement : It's a good idea to send homework assignments for students during summer breaks) examples and reasons.

Pupils often complain about receiving extra homework materials on seasonal breaks, whereas it is believed by some that this practice is useful and even necessary. I refute the idea that doing any academic work during holidays can be beneficial, and in this essay the reasons will be elaborated. First and foremost, short breaks are an undisputable part of an academic life. To illustrate, schools take up to ten months of a year, and students are faced with various social and academic challenges during these months. Thus, a few months break will allow pupils to fuel their energy in order to commence the following academic year shortly. In fact, requesting young students to do extra homework during breaks will only repel them from studying, and does not encourage them. Moreover, assessing the work done during short breaks can be a challenge to teachers. Usually, the homeworks done during summer breaks are corrected once schools reopon, making it difficult for teachers to determine if pupils sought Change the form of the verb seeking show examples help from adults or friends. For instance, students can search the internet or exchange answers with each other. Therefore, this method beats the purpose of keeping pupils engaged during their time away from classes. In conclusion, many educational institutions ask students to do homework even on short breaks. Although, many advocate this on the grounds that it will improve academic excellence, in my view, it is best to avoid sending assignments to students during holidays. Not only does this have negative impacts on academic standards, but it also imposes problems on teachers marking the papers.