Some people think that the education system only focus on preparing students for employment while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that owing to employment requirements nowadays, education is more career-oriented. Since now students are well aware that what they want to become in future. Hence, it is opined by some masses that education authorities ought to only priorities their preference for educating students for occupational purposes. While others refute this notion and think schools or colleges instil numerous qualities in children like interpersonal skills. I completely accord with the latter notion. Commencing with the advantages of a career-oriented education system, the prominent one is that it will demolish the cumbersome problem of unemployment, which is the prime issue for all nations. For instance, if schools have distinct categories for students to choose their favourite field in which they want to pursue their careers. It will not only encourage students to put their endeavours and study hard for a future job but also increase the productive workforce for a country. It will eventually ameliorate economic growth, which is a fundamental goal for every nation. Despite preparing students for employment there are countless skills that teachers can inculcate in their students. For example interpersonal skills, a child can learn how to communicate with others whether with their classmates or in the society where they are living. They can get to know the value of discipline and punctuality in school time then these skills will help them in their job as well. As a result, these skills have great significance in individuals life thus, educational institutions should teach these skills to the students on priority. To recapitulate, although education is being a remarkable part of getting placement in any organization, other skills such as discipline, punctuality and communication are significant in a person to be a better version of themselves hence, the education system plays a vital role to teach these skills to the students.