Some children find some school subjects difficult(for example maths or philosophy), so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Curriculum for schools have evolved to a certain extent that some students find it difficult to understand(for example maths or philosophy). Some people believe that it will be better if these subjects were made optional rather than compulsary. This essay will address both these statements and my opinion on the same. To start with, It is important for all students to get atleast a chance to get the understanding of what a particular subject is about.One advantage of having the subjects optional is that the children will not feel burden of that subject and hence can focus on the subjects that he enjoys learning. For example a student that dosent likes to do math. However due to no flexibility provided in curriculum he still has to do math. This might affect grades for other subject or student might not be able to focus well on other subjects. On the other side, One of the major disadvantage for not making subject optional is that it might cause unnecessary stress to some of the children.As all children cannot handle the pressure that is caused by the subject that he/she dosen't don't want to learn. For example consider a child that likes art but instead of art he is forced to attend philosophy class. So in this case it may happen that he/she may start bunking other classes and roam outside of school. This will lead to some other scenario alltogether all together. So in a nutshell, In my opinion, it is necessary for school to include a hybrid model where in students can get to decide their curriculum. This will not only escalate interest of students more towards their subject but also it will be beneficial for school to get their global rankings high.