Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, sport expos have gained a enormous awareness from people across the world. Therefore, various companies use the sport events as a channel to advertise their products to their targets, which is a promising method for advertisement, whereas others contradict that is a silly idea to be a sponsor of the sports. In this essay, I will explore the positive and negative aspects of it, and express my perspective toward this overview. First of all, the benefit of posting advertisement on the sport expos such as the football worldcup world cup, Olympic expo, and Superbowl is that the messages will be received by a million of people all over the world via TV and others. This can make people interested in your products over the night, and this will make a substantial profit to the companies. Secondly, as a vast budget is advocated to the athletes, they have more facilities and equipments to enhance the performance and to work harder. For this reason, it means that you also support your favorite athletes. However, advertising on sport events can have some disadvantages. Companies need to spend innumerable amount of money for being showed just a few minutes on the program, which may not be worthwhile. For example, for advertising in Superbowl expo, a minutes of the advertisement is worth more than 1 million dollars, while other channels such as Facebook and Instragram, which is also popular among individuals, cost only 10,000 dollars for promoting many of information. Moreover, this can be harmful to the consumers, who misunderstand that every products promoting in the sport events are healthy. For instance, Coca-cola always place their products in front of the famous football players such as Ronaldo and Messi when they are in an interview, which is tricky because it contains a lot of sugar, and it is bad for health. In conclusion, in my opinion, promoting products via sport events contributes to more dissemination among customers, and athletes get the benefit from the sponsers. In other hand, it may not be worth for some companies as it's too expensive, and this can make people misconceived.