With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

The rapid growth of modernization is impacting hugely in nature and getting us habituated to all of these. Given the advantages of development in our standard of living, we are taking many unwise decisions and executing those before considering the aftereffects. Cutting trees for expanding open fields and hunting animals to fulfil our desires is the deadliest among many. All these are leading us towards the destruction of the natural resources as well as the extinction of the inhabitants of the forest. This article will discuss the necessity of protecting lives and the means of doing that. Every element of nature has its contribution to keeping the natural process going on. As such, removing any of it will destroy the harmony of the environment. Deforestation led us towards ruining the habitats of the animals which results in the first threat. Furthermore, hunting gets it done fully and destroys their beings. Extinction of a species of animal creates a gap in the ecosystem and hampers the food chain which is unrepairable. This hollowed position can never be shrunk. For instance, people are constantly trying to retrieve the correct proportion of the animals to keep our food sources as they were before. To offset the disarray situation, billions of dollars are being invested in research on genetic engineering and get our desired crops and animals. To minimize the impacts of all these, all must be very careful and behave wisely. Government can take initiatives and create some strict laws to protect the environment as well as the harmony of nature. Strong monitoring and execution of the punishment might b helpful to hold the scale of destruction right at the moment. Moreover, social awareness programs can be arranged and children should be conscious from the very beginning of their life so that they can never think of any tasks which might hurt nature. In summary, people should be very much aware and take preventive steps by reforesting. Again, arranging a safe place for animals to live in their own way can enhance the chances to get the world as it was before.