Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have many different opinions about the importance of sports in our life. Some people believe that sports as entertainment, only do it in spare time while others agree that sports play a vital role in societies. On the one hand, many think that sports are not as important as other things because they spend that time working to earn money. They believe that playing sports will waste time and affect their work. If they do, they only play in their free time with family or friends. Another reason they do not play sports is that they may not fully understand the health benefits of sports which can improve human health promotion and prevent disease. On the other hand, people agree with the important role that sports play in a society. Sports serve to improve people's health and fitness, besides playing sports is also a way for you to relieve stress and boost your spirits. Not only that, playing sports regularly also helps to work more effectively then go further into the future. Furthermore, participating in sports activities also helps build a sense of competition and responsibility. In particular, it helps teammates improve teamwork and communication skills in the teams which is an essential skill in life. In conclusion, sports have quite an important role in a society and it has a positive effect on people. Therefore, governments should encourage people to participate in many sports activities.