Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that climate change affects the environment as well as trade worldwide. A segment of the community believes that global warming reform will affect the business adversely while some societies argue this may be a chance for some new trades. I believe that these reforms will definitely affect the business but it also opens the door for new unexplored trades. In this essay, I will discuss the effect of policies on trade. To begin with, authority is now emphasizing upgrade engine of passenger car and electric auto productions. For example, the Indian ministry now orders the automobile that they should develop only stage IV and above model of the engine in the motor wagon. In order to implement this order,now companies need to upgrade their set up which is quite expensive even there might be the case they need to modify the transportation vehicles according to new engines. Due to this policy lot of old models would be scrapped or cannot be sold in the market. As a result, it would cost a huge loss for companies. Furthermore, now people are adopting LPG and CNG gas in place of diesel and petrol due to carbon emission. And this may cause a loss to petrol or diesel companies. On the flip side, there are new opportunities for the traders too and some people have also changed or updated according to market demand. For example, it can be seen commonly that most of the fuel pumps also installed CNG and LPG counters in their petrol pump. Another example, which is commonly adopted not just by people but the government also adopting, uses solar power. After the policy regarding the climate changes people are now using solar panels at their homes to reduce the electricity usages which is mainly produced through the use of fossil fuels and the government is also installing street lights with solar panels. In conclusion, it is an irrefutable fact that climate reform policies will affect certain fields or trades like automobile industries and fossil fuel pump owners adversely but it also offers several opportunities which did not exist before like solar panels and CNG OR LPG stations.