Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate the local food produced by farmers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a huge population are lived in cities that demand a significant amount of food, to fulfil this need, food import from other areas even from other countries. A section of the community has a different thought if people use products that are produced by local producers. I partially believe that try to prefer local goods and get those things from outside which not available in that areas. In the course of the essay, I will discuss both sides. Firstly, local food brings numerous benefits for an individual and for society. Many kinds of food that do not sustain for a long period, to get that food in the right condition on his destination, companies used preservatives to survive and look fresh which is not in favour of humans and animals. Instead of this people use fresh farm food from their surroundings. For example, mostly vegetables and meat are used freshly harvested as food. if people buy this food from local farmers however it is a little bit costly from imported but it is in a good condition and also helps to the farmers. on the other hand, the local agriculture system does not produce enough food to meet the highly dense city needs. however, to match these requirements, food will import from other areas is not a bad thing. Governments allow that food from other areas that survive for long times without any preservatives a good example of this in Islamabad. Their farmers grow vegetables in the surroundings of the city and import wheat from another side of country. In conclusion, governments need to regulate farmers to produce those things to survive the short term and import long term from otherside Otherside