Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others , however , believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differnt opinions about traffic and acccidents. all countries in the world every day traffic jam is incresing and death rates are informed by every day because of accidents. some peope think strict punishments can redcing the accidents others think goverment would need to constract construct the better roads for safety driving.im going to discuss both sides in this essay. on the one hand, panalties can certainly help to encourage people to drive moe safely strict punishmets punishment could act as a to deterrent.encourage people to stick the rules and avoid repating same offencewithot them there would e traffic accidents every now and then foe instance the rates of drunk driiving have increased dramatically in france,which causes numeroues deaths and injuries. however if the government imposed stricter laws such as heavy fines,license suspensions or even prison sentences there would be a sharp decrese in road accidents and people would be more diiscipined and alert. on the other hand other messures could be taken to improve drivers behaviour firstly it is essential to educate people to rules and regulations before the driving secondly regular driving tests should be administerd to drivers on a regular basis. People usually forget traffic rules and develop bad driving habits after years of driving. Retaking the tests ensure drivers to be attentive and careful when driving. Finally, governments and local councils could spend money on public infrastructure. By doing that, it can reduce people ’s dependence on private transport, and directly reduce the road accidents. In conclusion, it seems to me that both penalties and road safety measures can help to prevent the behavior of driving, and lead to safe driving.