All large companies should provide sports facility and social gathering place for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that all giant firms should support local communities by providing sports gym and place for social meeting. However, from my perspective, I agree with this idea. In this essay, I will give reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, building and facilitating sports club and meeting place will streghten company's image. In addtion, corporate social responsibility becomes a vital role in this era. It can be seen that corporates which have better brand awareness in socail tend to be more success. For example, the Singha, a company which highly promoting and investing in soccers stadium for society, performs well in building trust for local people. As a result, its sales have higher than its competitors. Therefore, supporting communities by helping them in this aspect will definitely return to companys, indirectly. Secondly, all large enterprises have more capital than small and meduim enterprises, and they normally get a higher profit. Hence, they should pay back to societies and develop areas by empowering the communities, so that they could find new employees easier. For intance, CPF, the largest retails company in Thailand, is building many places for social gathering place and sports club. The CEO of CPF aims at gaining trust so that local people may want to work with CPF. In conclusion, all leading companies should pay attendtion to invest in providing sports place and meeting place. This may spend a lot of money. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that such companies will receive somethings back from the societies both directly and indirectly way such as positive reputation, gaining trust from local residents.