Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Nowadays, the force of technology development allows people to access computers for a wide range of purposes such as working or relaxing. This digital device can bring a lot of benefits for children to enjoy playing games; however, its drawbacks also exist. This essay aims to discuss the advantages of it and also point out its disadvantages on young generation. It is undeniable that youth can take numerous benefits from using the computer for entertaining purposes. Firstly, there is plenty of games’ category, which contain a variety of advantage to the development of our kids. For example, educational or constructional games are extremely popular nowadays, which are beneficial for the improvement of kids’ creativity as well as intelligence. In addition, this device also allows them to play at home without moving outside. As the result, parents can easily supervise them and avoid the danger of society. However, its drawbacks should be concerned because it has a severe influence on their health as well as the educational process. The lack of exercise can be problematic, which is the main reason that makes our youth get lazy. It can lead to a serious issue of obesity. Other than that, without the supervision of parents, children can waste a very long hour on the screen that takes the vision problem into consideration of severity. Other than that, overplaying can be an issue that negatively affects their educational process. For example, it is not rare nowadays to see many juveniles drop their class for playing games. The consequence is that they are not able to graduate, and it seriously impacts their career path. In conclusion, the purpose of the computer is good for children playing. However, the overuse of it is an issue, which is very difficult to control. As the result, parents take responsibility in this case in the way they control what contents their kids are playing and limit the time access on the computer.