Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a number of ways to discipline children and the most unwelcomed but highly prevalent way is physical punishment and some considering it as the best form of discipline for children with which I completely disagree and further elaborate in this essay my thinking about this form of discipline and why I am against it. Discipline children in early periods of development from 1 to 12 years are one of the toughest jobs and every parent and teacher in the education field will agree with me. Everyone finds different ways of tackling it like providing examples of good behaviour,rewarding for showing positive characteristics like getting excellent grades or completing the assignments with the best review,some will go with omitting available or upcoming treats for negative behaviour or poor performance, additionally some use physical punishment like smacking and other physical ways of harming children. smacking shows the short temperament of the person and, therefore it gives a negative message instead of giving positive outcomes, furthermore it threatens them and children start doing things under fear of physical torture which damages their developing mind and after repeated, the exposure they get used to it and start behaving more destructive ways,or become depressive if can not withhold the pressure. So in the end slapping brings more harm than benefits to children in term of physical and mental health as well as the way they adopt home or school environment and grow up as an adult in future because they will apply the same treatment to their future kids the way they got treated which is worst.